What To Expect

Stories. All these ideas for stories.

But what kind of stories can you, the reader, expect?

Mostly, sci-fi seems to be my main buzz. I have a love of the post-apocalypse, most likely fed by too much playing Fallout and recently this year was delighted to discover and enjoy detective novels set in the post-apocalypse by authors such as Frank Tayell.

As I have mentioned in a previous post, I have finished reading The Illustrated Man (and begun Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451) and find myself inspired by his brilliant short stories.

I think maybe my love of sci fi might come from a general discomfort and confusion at the world we currently live in. I find myself filled with questions and often unsettled by things that are trivial to most others around me.

So expect stories mainly set in worlds other than ours and in different, but maybe not quite so very different, versions of the cities, countries and planet we currently live in.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

